Search
< Back to Product

Earthwise LPS41010 Cordless Pole Saws Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$199.74
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$118.30
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Earthwise LPS41010 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Light Weight (3)
Quiet (3)
Easy To Use (3)
Easy To Store (2)
Cons
Shaft Adjustment Is Rath... (1)
Too Short (1)
Heavy (1)
Difficult For A Left-han... (1)
Unreliable (1)
86% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Willie B.
Beaumont, TX
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 6/9/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Earthwise 10" 18volt Cordles Lithium Pole Saw
When we got the pole saw in 6-14 it was great. Used it a few times in 2014 and a few times in 2015. Tried to use it in Oct. 2016 and it would not run. First we thought it was the battery charger so we bought another charger. Still did not work. So then we bought a new battery. Still did not work. The two year warranty was up in June 2016. Needless to say I would surely not recommend this pole saw if it doesn't last any longer than this. Very dissatisfied with this product.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Willie Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bob
Setauket, NY
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 10/10/12
Total Helpful Votes
23 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Storm Cleanup
I recently purchased the Earthwise Pole Saw LPS41010. I have found very easy to use. The chain adjustment is very easy to use. The saw is light to carry around yet powerful enough for most branch trimming jobs.

I have used it a lot since the latest storms here in New York and it has helped with the cleanup of the numerous broken limbs that broke. I really enjoy the quiet operation.

I highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
230
Doug L.
Howard City, MI
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 6/19/13
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Does The Job
Good for small jobs.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Doug Recommends This Earthwise Product
Doug Would Recommend Chain Saws Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Lots of work."
 more
Was this review helpful?
130
Norman H.
Rupert, ID
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 2/16/14
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product!
I found this product to be very satisfactory. No assembly required and it worked great right out of the box. The battery takes a full charge in very short time and lasts longer than I expected. The tool is very well balanced and easy to use. It doesn't work well on small limbs, but this is what I expected since the small limbs are not stable. Unlike some of its competitors, it's easy to add chain oil. I'm 73 years old and have no trouble handling this tool. I have ten acres with many... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Norman Recommends This Earthwise Product
Norman's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is a great tool. I can reach most limbs in my orchard and no longer need a ladder. I was surprised how easy it is to use this tool and how long it will last between charges."
 more
Was this review helpful?
120
Kathryn R.
Glendale, AZ
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 12/6/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Good Value
I was very happy with the cutting ability of the saw. It went right through 20-inch branches. It was a bit awkward for a left-handed person to operate.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Difficult For A Left-handed Person To Operate
Kathryn Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
91
William F.
The Villages, FL
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 9/3/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Earthwise Trimmer
I received my order, but it had a defect, so I called them and "presto," a new one arrived shortly. I did find the cutting end a bit heavy, but it worked well. I might add some added weight to balance it. Otherwise all is what they advertise. nice machine!!
William Recommends This Earthwise Product
William's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"GOOD PRODUCT"
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Stephen Cook
Inver Grove Heights, MN
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 8/12/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My New Pole Saw
I have found that this is a very handy tool to have as one of our farm tools. Thanks.
Pros: Light Weight, Fast, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Shaft Adjustment Is Rather Difficult
Stephen Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Charles C.
Laguna Vista, TX
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 6/9/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My Saw
Saw seems to have enough power for my use of it. I would have liked to have another 5' in length. I believe it is light enough to add the extra length. I do like the ease of preparing it for use.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Too Short
Charles Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Earthwise LPS41010 cordless pole saw reviews.Compare our Earthwise LPS41010 ratings. Find the Earthwise LPS41010 cordless pole saw that is right for you.