Search
< Back to Product

GreenWorks 20672 Cordless Pole Saws Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$189.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$189.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
GreenWorks 20672 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (9)
Price (7)
Reliable (6)
Fast (5)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Cons
Wish It Came With A Stor... (3)
Heavy (3)
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
Packaging (1)
94% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
31 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Chain Saw Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
28 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1790 Helpful Votes
Chain Saws Direct Recommended

The Greenworks 20672 cordless pole saw is well balanced and easy to use - the battery at the bottom evens out the weight from the motor & blade at the top. That makes upgrading to a larger, longer lasting battery easier, since you don't have to lift the additional weight over your head.

The battery charger is included with this unit, and the battery will work with other Greenworks Li-ion tools (just make sure it is a G-Max 40V battery). We especially appreciate Greenworks' generous 4... more
Dale Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
1723
Robert W.
Carthage, IN
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 5/21/15
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pleasantly Surprised
I am a recently a retired Project Manager for a major construction firm and a Veteran of two tours in Vietnam with the Seabees. I have 6 acres of pretty wooded land that I have lived on for over 30 years and keeping up with down and overgrown limbs has always been a problem and previously I had to address these with a chain saw and conventional telescoping trimmer with a hand saw blade.

I have used the Greenworks battery operated pole saw for a couple of weeks now and wished I had purchased... more
View Image
Robert Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
170
Penny
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 7/29/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Everybody Wants One
I purchased one of these 2 years ago. Since then my Dad, a neighbor and a coworker have asked me how to get one. All three of them bought one!!
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Fast, Durable
Cons: Wish It Came With A Storage Case
Penny Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
160
Randy H.
Camden, AL
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 5/31/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Saw
Battery time is good also.
Randy Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Brian P.
Guilford, VT
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 12/12/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pole Saw
Very happy with the product. I used it on varying sized limbs and it worked very well.

Tested the charge and it lasted longer then I would want to work at one time.
Brian Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Joseph V.
Danville, IL
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 8/9/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Real Deal
After I purchased this pole saw online, and before I got it, I started getting buyer's remorse. It couldn't be that good could it? Figured I was duped by a slick website.

I'm here to tell you that this is the real deal. Shipped quickly, I put it together in minutes, and after charging the battery, I was off. I never did run the battery down because all I needed to do I got done on 1 charge. I think all I would want to do at one time could be done in a charge.

Not for a commercial guy... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast, Light Weight
Joseph Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Orlando R.
Bowling Green, KY
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 7/8/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gets The Job Done!
I bought this saw to cut low (above 10') branches from trees in my yard. The saw does a good job for this. I've used it several times, and haven't had to recharge it yet. The saw does seem a bit unwieldy (top heavy) for me.

Also, I've used this saw to cut apart the branches once they're on the ground. I remove the extension section for this, but it's still around 6' long...again, a bit unwieldy for me. It's too bad that the battery section can't connect directly to the saw portion.
more
Orlando Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Orlando's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordering on-line was easy, and the saw arrived sooner than the projected date."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Harold G.
Dublin, TX
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Like It
I really like using this pole saw and it is so easy to handle. The only problem I have had with it is the chain gets lose and does not want to tighten like instructions show. Still working on trying to keep it tight.
Harold Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Cheryl C.
Okmulgee, OK
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 2/22/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Use
Very happy with this pole saw. My husband and I can both use it. We find it easy to adjust the length, and it has plenty of power.
Cheryl Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Cheryl's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great company to work with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Charles B.
Canvas, WV
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 3/6/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's Great
I bought my Greenworks G-Max Cordless Pole-Saw to use for pruning our fruit trees. I found it a bit heavy when used at it's full length, but it did a great job with the pruning.

I was going to cut some old landscape timbers into short lengths for disposal today using my gas-powered chain saw. When I couldn't start it, I thought of my Greenworks. It worked great!!
Charles Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Charles's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I found it easy to use your website to research the various Greenworks pole-saws. When I decided what I wanted, it was easy to place my order. The product arrived on time and was easy to assemble. I really didn't have any need to seek support from Chain Saws Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
David Y.
Pompano Beach, FL
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 8/2/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
G-max (8") 40 V.
This g-max chain saw is great.it has the power to cut through thick limbs with ease and easy to handle. Note: keep an eye on the chain oil.
David Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul W.
Weeki Wachee, FL
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 8/11/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
23 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well On Larger Branches
The .375 pitch chain is a bit course for thin flimsy branches. There are .325 & .250 pitch chains available from Oregon chain saw company.
Could give them a try, they might cut smoother!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Paul Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
233
Bill Y.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 8/29/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Greenworks G-max Pole Saw
Easy to use - does a good job. Had to buy bar oil, it does not come with it. I cut Palm trees around my house. Makes life easier than a hand saw.
Pros: Reliable, Features, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Packaging
Bill Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
160
Joe C.
Kannapolis, NC
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 10/17/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Pole Saw.
I work at our city park, we been trimming trees with gas pole saw. sometimes just could not start with all the string pulling. I need a better working pole saw for my back yard. So I spent some time checking online for a better working pole saw, and found this battery operated one with the right price, and read all those reviews then order it, . . . . . . Any way, long story shorted. IT CUT FAST AND CLEAN WITH GOOD POWER. Better than I expected.
Joe Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
150
Eric Eisbrenner
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 8/25/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Value
I have only used my Power Saw on a few times since receiving it on the weekend but I love it so far. It powerful, excellent quality, quiet, its very much the right weight. The instructions were excellent. Package was great. That little power pole saw works like a hot dam.
Great product.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Wish It Came With A Storage Case
Eric Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
150
Duane S.
Exeland, WI
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 10/12/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding!
I have a garage project that required the removal of numerous limbs that would be in the way of the builders. I didn't want to remove the complete tree. I didn't want to try a gas chain saw off the ground or on a ladder. Operation was very simple.

The performance amazed me. I have a large wooded property that I intend to dress up the valuable trees... this saw will get the job done that needs to be done. Very satisfied. I ran it a good hour without slowdown. purrr-fect! :)
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Wish It Came With A Storage Case
Duane Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Duane's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Nothing negative after the first usage. About an hour of constant trimming. I'm used to gas chain saws, so I was impressed at how well this pole saw performed, being battery operated. I'll have many uses for this in the near future."
 more
Was this review helpful?
151
D. L.
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's An Animal
This is a real work horse. Used it for 30 minutes or more and still running strong. Cut more branches than I could imagine. Took me longer to clean the mess up afterwards than what it took to cut. Very very very satisfied.
Pros: Reliable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
D. Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
120
Shelby C.
Tyronza, AR
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 6/21/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Use
My husband loves the saw. He is able to keep all the trees trimmed and even small trees cut around our rural farm home and shop. I have even used it.
Shelby Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
110
George P.
Broadalbin, NY
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 6/25/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pleasantly Surprised!
Ordered the Greenworks G-Max 40 after Googling "Best Cordless Pole Saw" that was certainly a short cut to finding a much needed tool! I've always been leery of cordless/battery operated lawn equipment but was not in the market for another cranky small gas engine. The 40V Lithium-Ion battery is amazing. The saw cuts efficiently and the battery lasted longer than I did.

Completely satisfied with my purchase, however, I am confused by the instructions that reference that the pole... more
George Recommends This GreenWorks Product
George's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Shipment arrived as promised."
 more
Was this review helpful?
110
Ray M.
Baton Rouge, LA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 4/12/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Tool Better Than I Expected.
Used it quite a bit the first two months and the battery went out. They replaced it with no issues, great experience. I wish they made another extension for it.
Ray Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
110
Ken S.
Middleburg, FL
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 10/28/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pole Saw
Great saw for trimming limbs.

Great construction, you need no tools to adjust or
replace chain. Has the same power as the much heavier gas models.

Light to handle with 8 foot extension.

I mistakenly loosen a small screw and lost it in the
grass, I called and Chain Saw Direct mailed me a
replacement free and in a timely manner

Great pole saw, I am thinking of replacing my regular
heavy duty gas chain saw for a Greenworks electric one.
Ken Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Ken's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I did my homework researching the best electric pole saw available. I decided on the Greenworks G-Max (8") 40-Volt lithium-ion cordless pole-saw w/ 2.0Ah battery & charger. My instincts were spot on! Great price, great saw!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
110
Jonathan
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 4/26/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Performance
Unit has very good power without dealing with cords or gasoline. Somewhat heavy at full extension. Needs practice to achieve best results but much more convenient than alternatives.
Pros: Price, Quiet, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Jonathan Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
110
Richard B.
Modesto, CA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 6/18/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
How To
Read how to. Works great if you read instructions. Good buy.
Pros: Quiet, Price, Reliable, Easy To Store
Richard Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
187
Virginia M.
New Berlin, WI
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 10/4/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For My Yard
The pole-saw works perfectly. It is easy to use and not that heavy. Excellent. It has a lot of cutting power.
Virginia Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Charles B.
Lakeland, FL
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 6/26/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best
You said that it is the best Pole saw and you are right. You might think a gas model would be better but for a home owner the battery will do plenty of word. I cut enough bushes to fill a pick up 2 and 1/2 times and still had juice to keep going. Thanks for the recommendation.
Charles Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Charles's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"People need to know that this item comes direct from the manufacturer and does take an extra day or 2 for delivery"
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
Chris P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 7/22/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Great Service, Quality Of Product?
Received our pole saw and charged the battery for the first trip to the cabin. My wife used the saw to limb dead pine branches for about twenty minutes when something broke inside. Upon returning home I called the company and they shipped a new unit after trouble shooting with me over the phone no questions asked. While I'm not that impressed with the pole-saw I think the customer service was exceptional. Will update when we use the new unit.
Was this review helpful?
70
Deborah L.
Portage, IN
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 7/27/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Battery Powered Pole Chainsaw Was
Absolutely love it. It's so easy to use and being battery powered is so convenient. No gas to contend with no rope to pull. Would definitely recommend it.
Deborah Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Howard F.
Watertown, CT
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 6/12/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Ever
Works as advertized.
Pros: Reliable, Price, Light Weight, Fast
Howard Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Howard's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Best saw for trimming I ever had . THANKS"
 more
Was this review helpful?
61
Paul P.
Seattle, WA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 9/14/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
15
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Review Of G-max 8 Inch 40 Volt Li Cordless Pole Saw
So far so good. Manual indicates the individual pole sections can be extended or shortened. Each pole section has a plastic device screwed or riveted to the ends which prevents further extension or collapsing ( am guessing that these act as hard stops). Other than this (manual error?) the pole saw has performed as exactly as anticipated.

My wife had some difficulty finding a balance point when all pole sections were in place, but after some experimentation, the balance "sweet... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Cons: Possible Manual Error About Pole Pieces Extensibillty
Paul Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Paul's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Good. Fast delivery, easy to assemble, oil reserve easy to read, good balance, could possibly use some kind of secure shoulder strap for those times when you want to put the saw down for a quick rest or a drink of water. The only drawback is the (possibly) manual entry about pole extension.."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Lynette A.
Oxford, MI
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 6/9/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Disappointed
This is a great tool to use, but the chain keeps coming off the blade - very disappointed!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Heavy, Low Quality, Unreliable
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Product Expert
Lynette,
I'm sorry you are having problems with the chain. It may need to be tightened. It's not as simple as just turning a knob but it's not too hard either. Page 20 of the owners manual takes you through it step by step with diagrams.

Owners manual
more
Lynette's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This was my first purchase and everything went very well, except when using the tool the chain kept coming off and I am very disappointed!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
41
Lynda R.
Napa, CA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 12/19/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Christmas Present
I purchased this product for my husband for Christmas. It seems to be a good product and am sure he will get a lot of use out of it.
Pros: Reliable, Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight
Lynda Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
85
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest GreenWorks 20672 cordless pole saw reviews.Compare our GreenWorks 20672 ratings. Find the GreenWorks 20672 cordless pole saw that is right for you.