Search
< Back to Product

Mingo 265 chain saw Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$35.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$35.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$50.59
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$58.85
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Mingo 265 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Fast (1)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Price (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
Difficult To Use (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Tim M.
Marquette, MI
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 5/13/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's Pretty Slick
The Mingo makes marking your fire wood in consistent lengths very easy. That's all you need to know.
Tim Recommends This Mingo Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Gary A.
Galesburg, MI
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 1/2/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gary
Works good, just have to be careful when placing at the start so measurement comes out right..
Gary Recommends This Mingo Product
Was this review helpful?
01
John
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 9/9/12
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For Marking Logs For Set Length Of Firewood
It's a great idea similar to wheels used to estimate the length of a driveway for paving or sealing (which is not really sealed just painted black).

The best thing about it is you cannot misplace it due to its neon green color. You know where you set it and its easy to find when you store it in your garage or basement.

I recommend removing the can of aerosol paint after use. You can mark a number of logs and branches and then cut them up in the correct length for whatever size log... more
Was this review helpful?
71
Jacky
Tyler, TX
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 8/27/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
30
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Very Well
I have used the Mingo to mark a few trees. The product work very well. Changing the wheel is one bolt, then put it into the right hole and you set to marker the next size.

The only thing I would add is a way to add a longer handle.
Was this review helpful?
61
Blythe Jones, Product Specialist
Power Equipment Direct, IL
Total Reviews
37 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
230 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2009
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
One Tool, Many Uses; Even In The Summer!
If you cut wood on a regular basis, this is one tool that will keep on working for you.

Just insert a can of surveyor’s paint and roll it down a log- it will mark 16 inch cuts over and over and over… up to 75 cords of wood before you run out of paint!

Uniform cuts mean less trimming and waste. It’s made out of heavy duty Lexan and can be fitted with different size measuring wheels, sold separately.

(It’s also great for measuring decking and fencing!)
Was this review helpful?
52
Mike
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 3/22/13
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Time Saver
We have been logging and cutting fire wood for 15 years and we have tried many ways of marking firewood. The Mingo marker is a real time saver and and makes accurate marks in all weather conditions.
Was this review helpful?
53
Calvin Varney
Saco, ME
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 5/27/11
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Good
I really would like to see a 17" wheel since my stove will only take 2 logs at 18", some at 16"; but at 17" I can fill it to the top and it will last almost all night.

It's a small stove, but it gives off a lot of heat with less wood then I have ever had to use. It's a good fit for my house- I have been burning wood for 44 years.

The Mingo does work good.
Was this review helpful?
64
Paul W.
Cumberland, ME
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 4/27/15
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Unit
I really like this unit and it makes cutting logs a lot easier and faster and more accurate. I hated having logs that were all sizes and this changes that. Easy to use and simple.

Just wish it was not make of plastic. How about a cast aluminum. I would rather pay extra for quality. I hope this last a long time. Maybe the plastic is stronger than I think it is.

Anyway, I like using this and have used for 5 cords cut so fat.
Paul Recommends This Mingo Product
Was this review helpful?
11
John Moscone
Ridgefield, CT
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 10/23/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
End Result Is Impressive
My friends who came over to help me cut slices from several large birch trees which recently fell started to make fun of yet another tool. By the end of the day we had cut and split these trees and they could not believe how good my wood piles looked. I season a lot of wood on two acres and it is an impressive site. It sure beats measuring and marking with a crayon frequently. The spray from the marking paint is almost unusable by the time you make your cut and split the wood
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
John Recommends This Mingo Product
John Would Recommend Chain Saws Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Informational videos on your web site are great! I forward many to friends."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Dale S.
Rockford, MI
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 4/14/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Marker
Apears to be accurate in all settings, however is difficult to control on rough (mature) bark - two hands required!
Pros: Fast
Cons: Difficult To Use
Dale Recommends This Mingo Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Mingo 265 reviews.Compare our Mingo 265 ratings. Find the Mingo 265 that is right for you.