Search
< Back to Product

Oregon 547462 Cordless Chain Saws Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$289.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$274.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$311.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$289.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Oregon 547462 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (4)
Quiet (3)
Light Weight (2)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Easy To Store (1)
Cons
Expensive (3)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Harry K.
Waterville, NY
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 5/12/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Harry
I like my 40 volt chain saw. It is so handy for all of my smaller jobs. I pick it up, do my cutting so quickly, and if needed I can sharpen the chain. I am happy I own this saw.
Harry Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Bob
Total Helpful Votes
71 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2012
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Oregon Cordless Saw
I bought the Oregon Cordless 40V with the Endurance battery two weeks ago and have very mixed feelings about it. I have always used Echo and Jonsered gas powered chain saws, but after the gas tank on my Jonsered cracked after 15 years, I decided upon the Oregon 40V. For 1, 2, and 3" diameter branches, it's perfect lightweight and quiet. What they don't tell you, is that as soon as you go to limb a larger branch or buck a trunk, or anything that is in the vicinity of 10", you will... more
Was this review helpful?
7110
Angie
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 4/10/12
Total Helpful Votes
38 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Chain Saw
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT.

I bought this saw for it's weight and battery operated and as a senior citizen female...needed both. I've cut limbs, trees up to 10" with it...so far. Battery has lasted about 4 hours...which is okay as I'm tired by then.

Husband had a couple of strokes and I got tired of asking my neighbors for help. Machine is a little pricey, but would buy another in a minute.

Great people to deal with too.
Was this review helpful?
380
Manuel D.
Kingston, NY
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 8/9/13
Total Helpful Votes
30 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love This Product
The small print: This product is not meant for 1st responders who will be clearing felled trees all day! Within its operating range it works as claimed. I'm a homeowner with alot of small to medium size trees on my land. I'm not bothered by the 2 hr recharging time (lunch break?). Yes, it's pricey for a 14 in chainsaw, but it's also the largest one available currently. I've only owned it for a month so far, so take my ratings with a grain of salt.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Manuel Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
301
James M.
Hampden, ME
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 11/15/14
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Unique And Unexpected
I never thought a battery chainsaw could chew with the big dogs. I bought this after watching my buddy cut through an 8 inch blow down across our ATV route. Now I use it for trimming limbs around the house. I have and use a Stihl saw for heavy work but this Oregon measures up for ATV rides and limbing.
James Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
140
Ernest C.
Bucksport, ME
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 8/30/14
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Saw
I use the saw for liming, and topping, in my firewood cutting project. It is everything it claims.

Great saw for anyone who doesn't want to store and mix gas, or who doesn't want to waste their energy pulling a balky starter cord. I use a gas saw for falling. I am 70 plus, and I get tired before the battery gets low.

The only problem I had was the chain came off in the first 20 minutes of operation. After replacing the
chain, I have had no further problems.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Ernest Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
130
Theo C.
Birmingham, AL
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 7/17/13
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just Right
Worked like a charm on initial test run..many thanks for your follow-up. I consider that great customer service.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Theo Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
142
Harry K.
Waterville, NY
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 5/12/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Third Ghainsaww
I have two gas saws that I use in the woods to fall trees. I wanted A saw for smaller trees and limbs I know have the right saw for this kind of Jobs. It works great cuts better than I had hoped , no messing with gas and much quieter
Harry Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
41
John D.
Rochester, NY
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 10/5/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Machine
Easy to use, like the Energizer Bunny, it just keeps going.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Fast
Cons: Expensive
John Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
74
Harry K.
Waterville, NY
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 5/12/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Third Ghainsaww
I have two gas saws that I use in the woods to fall trees. I wanted A saw for smaller trees and limbs I know have the right saw for this kind of Jobs. It works great cuts better than I had hoped , no messing with gas and much quieter
Harry Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Oregon 547462 cordless chain saw reviews.Compare our Oregon 547462 ratings. Find the Oregon 547462 cordless chain saw that is right for you.