Search
< Back to Product

Shelter Logic 90460 chain saw Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$14.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$14.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$29.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Shelter Logic 90460 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Price (4)
Easy To Use (3)
Exceeded Expectations (3)
Durable (1)
Cons
None - NO cons (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
John S.
West Grove, PA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 10/9/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Small Investment, Large Payoff :)
With a few 2x4's and a few brackets, you can create a wood stack to fit anywhere.
looking forward to next year so i can stack the entire 6 cords I use with these brackets.
Best investment in years of having to re stack.
Thank you power equipment.
View Image
John Recommends This Shelter Logic Product
Was this review helpful?
10
John S.
West Grove, PA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 10/10/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Product :)
Been using this item for two years - recently bout 6 more sets and has made my stacking 10 cords of wood so much easier and keeps the wood off the ground very well.

ONLY WISH THEY WERE JUST A BIT STURDIER, ESPECIALLY THE VERTICAL SUPPORTS :)
View Image
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Cons: None - NO cons
John Recommends This Shelter Logic Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Todd M.
Arlington, MA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 5/16/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
Like everything about them. Easy to use, easy to put together, sturdy.

You do need to let the wood dry as the size of the holes is just right when the wood is dry. This is actually nice as it fits together much better (doesn't get loose) over time.
Todd Recommends This Shelter Logic Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert D.
Southington, CT
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 9/21/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value
Good value for the money.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Robert Recommends This Shelter Logic Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Robert T.
Staunton, VA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 10/26/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best Fifteen Dollars Plus Shipping I Ever Spent
I took it out of the box went to Lowes for 2X4's came home put it together and started stacking wood. I will say that if you get treated lumber that is still wet it's larger than the openings and you will have to do a little filing to fit. That said, it all came together a lot quicker than I expected. I stacked without having to consider crisscrossing at each end of each row which can be a bit time consuming. It only took a matter of minutes to stack a half cord of wood. I couldn't be more... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Robert Recommends This Shelter Logic Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Terrence B.
Fife Lake, MI
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 7/23/14
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product At A Reasonable Price
You might want to run a stringer ( wire or wood) to the top of the uprights for stability if you are going very high. A really quick and inexpensive way to get the job done.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Terrence Recommends This Shelter Logic Product
Terrence's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is a great place to shop. If you are uncomfortable placing an order online or want to discuss an option it's the same great service. I've done both."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Kenneth W.
La Center, WA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 9/15/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wood Racks
Fantastic item. I ordered 8 sets, and I have five filled with wood thanks to my grand kids. My 12-year-old grandson thought it was cool putting them together, but we kind of wore him out stacking the wood.

I had a little problem getting them shipped, but once it was resolved I had the items the next day. These are great racks, and they're portable when not in use.
Kenneth Recommends This Shelter Logic Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Kenneth C.
Belmont, NY
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 2/9/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Firewood Bracket Kit:
Great concept. Durability not so much, at least not in extreme cold, One piece broke apart on me before I finished filling the rack. The others are holding up okay.
Kenneth Recommends This Shelter Logic Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Carlos L.
Assonet, MA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 9/22/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Design
Originally I bought these as a way to stack a small amount of wood. But once I realized I had stacked two cords on two complete units, I ended up using the horizontal pressure treated legs to add a roof... Draped it with plywood to keep it dry. I now have a nice area that keeps my wood dry and neat, but most importantly wife approved.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Carlos Recommends This Shelter Logic Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Shelter Logic 90460 reviews.Compare our Shelter Logic 90460 ratings. Find the Shelter Logic 90460 that is right for you.