Free Shipping On Chain Saws (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

DeWalt Handheld DCCS690M1 Cordless Chain Saws Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
DeWalt Handheld DCCS690M1 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (7)
High Quality (5)
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Easy To Use (5)
Easy To Store (2)
Cons
Difficult To Use (1)
Expensive (1)
Heavy (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Chain Saw Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
28 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2048 Helpful Votes
Chain Saws Direct Recommended

The DeWalt DCCS690M1 is the perfect chainsaw for anyone looking for gas like performance without the mixing of fuel and the worry of a gas saw not starting. With this saw you just pull the throttle and go to work.

Equipped with DeWalt's 40-Volt Lithium-Ion battery you are able to get fade free power and full productivity until the battery completely dies. Along with this the DCCS690M1 comes with DeWalt's XR-Series brushless motor. This provides up to 57% more run time than your usual... more
Dale Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
849
Scott K
Chicago, IL
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 4/6/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Chainsaw Is Perfect
This chainsaw is ideal for medium jobs up to cutting up medium/large trees. It is quieter than a gas saw and quite as powerful as the 16" Stihl I had before. The really nice thing is you can sort branches, prepare, get a drink of water, etc. and just pick it up and go, even for a minute at a time! Trigger off and it is off! You use power only when you are cutting. The battery lasts a long time also. I love it.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Scott Recommends This DeWalt Handheld Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Deborah W
New Braunfels, TX
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 5/14/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Chainsaw!
Did a great job of cutting some fire pit wood - went very quickly. Surprisingly, this is very quiet for a chain saw. I would definitely purchase this product again.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Light Weight
Deborah Recommends This DeWalt Handheld Product
Deborah's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy process. Chainsaw came quickly and was exactly as described."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David G.
Bettenddorf, IA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 11/14/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Good Chainsaw
Worked as advertised. Quiet and easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
David Recommends This DeWalt Handheld Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Beau H.
Covington, LA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 10/2/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dewalt Xr Delivers As Expected
I tried the DeWalt 40V XR line earlier this summer to replace my very cheap corded hedge trimmer when I moved to a a place that had a lot more landscaping that wasn't all right next to the house. I was very impressed with the quality and performance. My backpack blower was replaced with the 40V XR as it was the last item that required mixed fuel.

I am still impressed with the build and performance with the added bonus of not messing with fuel. When it came time to replace a rickety chainsaw... more
Beau Recommends This DeWalt Handheld Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Peter K.
Knox, IN
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 3/6/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Oiling System Broke, Otherwise Great Saw
I bought this saw because of prior positive experience with Dewalt tools. The 40 volt actually has a larger battery (more cells) than the new Dewalt 60 volt chainsaw . I'm able to make approx 20 cuts of 14 inch diameter honey locust. Battery life was about 15 min of continuous cutting. Decent for a battery. The oil reservoir fill cap is recessed, which is bad, since debris gets inside. I prefer the the filler neck sticking out (like a plastic 2 liter soda bottle). I have 4 chainsaws,... more
Pros: Quiet
Peter Recommends This DeWalt Handheld Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Patrick O.
Mountain, WI
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 12/9/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than A Regular Saw So Far. At 30 Below She Will Definitel
A full 6 hrs of run time even during extremely cold weather. Cuts anything a gas saw 16" bar will cut . Ran the saw 24 hrs so far very impressed.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Patrick Recommends This DeWalt Handheld Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Bruce S.
Fort Bragg, CA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 11/30/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First Battery Operated Saw
The DeWalt 40v Cordless Saw has been exceptional but the saw turned out being a little bigger than I expected, thus a little heavier.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Quiet, Price
Bruce Recommends This DeWalt Handheld Product
Bruce's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My whole experience was easy: ordering, shipping and performance. Waiting to see if the battery life meets my expectations."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David F.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 2/16/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Chainsaw
It's a chainsaw
It cuts thing...

Actually it is quite powerful and I love the portability
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
David Recommends This DeWalt Handheld Product
David's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"So very very good"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Keith H.
Cody, WY
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 12/15/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Tool
I purchased the saw for Pops who is in his eighties and due to some shoulder arthritis has been having problems getting his gas saw started. He loves it - I doubt he will use his gas saw again.

The down side to this is my uncle, also in his eighties has tried out Pops' saw and also loves it. His birthday is Sat. so this has turned into an expensive proposition for me.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Keith Recommends This DeWalt Handheld Product
Keith's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was simple to order from and shipping was fast and efficient."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James E.
Anacortes, WA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 11/12/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice
First use today on some large limbs max 8 inches in diameter. Beech and cedar

Fresh battery, new chain. Saw barely slowed down.

Only dislike is the small lever that needs to be depressed before pulling the trigger. I know it is a safety feature but it is stiff and intrusive. May change with use.
Pros: Quiet, Fast, High Quality, Easy To Store
Cons: Difficult To Use
James Recommends This DeWalt Handheld Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest DeWalt Handheld DCCS690M1 cordless chain saw reviews.Compare our DeWalt Handheld DCCS690M1 ratings. Find the DeWalt Handheld DCCS690M1 cordless chain saw that is right for you.