Free Shipping On Chain Saws (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Chain Saws Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Dolmar PS-6100A-18 Gas Chain Saws Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
Dolmar PS-6100A-18 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Fast (4)
Durable (4)
High Quality (4)
Easy To Use (3)
Cons
Could Have Come with Cas... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Michael F.
Grand Ledge, MI
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 3/6/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy I Purchased This Saw
I do not cut wood professionally, so my comments are from a weekend warrior who has limited access to real cutting and performance activities.

I am completely satisfied with this Saw and look to hand it down to my grandson when I don't have the strength to get to the woods.

I would buy another Dolmar without hesitation or second guessing!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Michael Recommends This Dolmar Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Paul W.
Wapakoneta, OH
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 10/7/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Definitely Makes The Grade. Easy Starting And We'll Balanced.
Already have some wood cutting buddies wanting their own. They love borrowing mine.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Paul Recommends This Dolmar Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Chuck H
Vernon, NY
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 2/25/17
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent, Very Powerful Saw!
This chainsaw is amazing. I have had similar sized Stihl and Husqvarna saws and this Dolmar PS-6100 just beats them out of the woods! Starts every single time and the cleanest burning saw I've ever owned, doesn't leave me smelling like I was sitting next to an exhaust. The vibration dampening is very nice, along with the ease of access to the controls. The automatic chain oiling system works very well, and keeps the chain bathed in oil without wasting too much oil. Holds a lot of fuel and bar... more
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: Could Have Come with Case
Chuck Recommends This Dolmar Product
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Product Expert
Chuck,
Thanks for writing such a detailed review. I am always pleased to hear when folks are happy with their new equipment. If you have any questions in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call as we are here to help. Thanks again for your business and happy sawing!
more
Chuck's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Chain Saws Direct shipped my chain saw out rapidly and I couldn't find a cheaper price online."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Carl N.
Modesto, CA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 2/11/17
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Strong Saw!
I've only got to cut with it for about 4 hours, however this saw runs clean and strong at all times.Overall I couldn't be any happier with this saw. It's very fast cutting, starts flawlessly, light weight for its size, and holds enough fuel to wear you out before it runs out. The saw is perfect in my opinion.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Durable, High Quality
Carl Recommends This Dolmar Product
Carl's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I ordered the saw and it was delivered ahead of time. I wish they sold more woodworking tools. I'd go thru direct exclusively. Seriously, I'm that satisfied with this companies dealings."
 more
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Product Expert
Carl,
Thank you so much for the kind review! I am always pleased to hear that folks are happy with their purchases. We add new products constantly, so check back often to see what is new. If there's anything in particular that you're looking for, you can always give us a call and we can do our best to find what you need. Thank you again for your business and we looking to dealing with you again! Have a great day.
Was this review helpful?
20
Jack A.
Moccasin, AZ
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 6/6/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wonderful Saw
This is my second Dolmar. My first has lasted me many years, a 116 si. This saw starts easy, cuts like a champ, and was priced right for the saw I received. I cut about 10 cord of wood each year for myself and this saw is up to the challenge of any wood and size I tackle. Very happy with the purchase.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Fast, High Quality
Jack Recommends This Dolmar Product
Jack's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy and great to work with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
William B.
Elmira, NY
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 9/17/13
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Took Awhile For Delivery
Once CSD placed the order, Dolmar took 3 weeks to deliver the saw. That would be the only con. This is my second Dolmar, first is a PS- 460. Great saw, but wanted a bigger bar 18", and more power. This saw has it and starts really easy. I'm very happy with the PS-6100.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
William Recommends This Dolmar Product
Was this review helpful?
216
Wallace B.
Loganville, GA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 5/18/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dolmar Ps-6100
This is an excellent saw. During the break in period, it runs better wide open. When the throttle is eased off, it can stall. I bought it with the 18 inch bar, which is too small. I wish that I had gotten a larger bar, to go with the powerful engine. My local Dolmar service center said the saw can handle up to a 28" bar. I ordered a 24" bar and chain, in order to make the most of this great saw.
Wallace Recommends This Dolmar Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Denene M.
Lyndonville, VT
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 3/13/16
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husband Very Happy
Bought this saw because we buy our yearly fire wood in log length. A little bigger than the old one. Plenty of power Runs very well.

My brother has some logging background and recommended this saw for us. He feels that he would go one size bigger if he was cutting the trees in the woods and sawing them up, based on his years of experience, but feels that the one we purchased is a great all-around saw for our yearly 7 cord and other uses. He tried it out and really liked it.

He is... more
Denene Recommends This Dolmar Product
Denene's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Saw arrive quicker than expected. My husband did not have time to put the bar and chain on right away. Brother was anxious to try it out, came over, offered to put it together, was sawing his own logs within 15 minutes."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Mike B.
Ballston Spa, NY
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 8/13/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buy What The Pro's Use!
After reading reviews and talking to friends about buying a chainsaw . I decided to buy the Dolmar 6100a.
A friend of mine wanted to compare his brand new stihl 291 with my Dolmar 6100.
Now the Stihl has a 55 cc motor with 9,500 rpm
And the Dolmar has 61 cc motor with 13,800 rpm
So they are close in size .
The Dolmar hands down is a better saw!
Faster and more powerful than the stihl .
Mike Recommends This Dolmar Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Greg S.
Belleville, IL
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Could Be Best Saw In Its Catagory!
I bought mine online. It looked OK but throttle was unhooked and a spring up top unhooked too, nothing serious. I think that's why these saws end up on eBay or it just got assembled wrong. I fixed it very easy maybe 5 minutes.It feels so good in your hands, but there should be a federal law that it comes with 20 in bar, not 18.

I have only ran a short time, its so muddy I cant get to where I want to cut. Easy starts makes this feel like starting a weed whacker. Time will tell, just advise,... more
Greg Recommends This Dolmar Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Dolmar PS-6100A-18 gas chain saw reviews.Compare our Dolmar PS-6100A-18 ratings. Find the Dolmar PS-6100A-18 gas chain saw that is right for you.