Free Shipping On Chain Saws (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Efco MT8200-24 Gas Chain Saws Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
Efco MT8200-24 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Fast (5)
Reliable (4)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Easy To Use (4)
Durable (3)
Cons
Heavy (3)
None (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Chain Saw Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
28 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2264 Helpful Votes
Chain Saws Direct Recommended

This saw get our Better ranking- with a 6HP 2-cycle Linear Torque Efco engine, the MT8200 has what is needed for professional use. This unit will produce and maintain a high torque at all operating speeds, allowing you to get the job done in as little amount of time as possible.

With a cylinder compression relief system, starting is a breeze and you will have less jerking to get it started. An extra-large fuel tank will assist in shorter down-time to refuel.

The MT8200 also has an... more
Dale Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
8019
Michael D.
Zanesville, OH
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 11/27/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Chainsaw For The Money
I already own a Ecco 165, so stepping up with bigger model was a no brainer. I could not justify an extra $500.00 for a stihl with the same cc. I you take care of this saw it will last you a longtime. I did a lot of researching before making the decision to purchase my Ecco but I have regretted it.
Pros: Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Price
Cons: Heavy
Michael Recommends This Efco Product
Was this review helpful?
10
John F
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 4/15/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far So Good
So far working well. Good value for the lower price as compared to other manufacturers for the same higher Hp. It does not have a primer bulb and it can be a tad bit difficult to start at times. Another drawback is the chain tightener screw. which would be easier if it were more accessible. It does cut well and run well. At this point very pleased with my purchase.
Pros: Fast, Price
Cons: Heavy
John Recommends This Efco Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jim B.
Reno, NV
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 11/5/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Efco Chainsaw.....80.7 Cc
This chainsaw performs better than expected... easy to start... easy to restart... powerful... easy to handle... just a bit heavy, but the weight works well with large rounds.
Pros: Fast, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Jim Recommends This Efco Product
Jim's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Awesome chainsaw......could not be more pleased with performance so far. Time will tell."
 more
Was this review helpful?
32
Rick R
Clyde, NY
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 4/26/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I So Love This Chain Saw
I attached this to my Mill and using a ripping chain and it ate up the wood with no problem. Cutting my own lumber from logs is easy and enjoyable.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Durable
Cons: None
Rick Recommends This Efco Product
Rick's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Really enjoyed ordering from Chain Saw Direct and received my order fast."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joel
Total Helpful Votes
43 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Efco 24" Mt8200
I have had a MT8200 for 4 years, I have cut logs, fire wood for 3 homes a year and the saw has performed well the carb. needs adjusting after every use. The saw is so powerful that the the screws for the adjustment for the carb. move a little each time it is used. If you know how to tune a saw and you need a big saw I would recommend this saw, starts easy as well.
Was this review helpful?
4313
Miguel L.
Alexandria, VA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 10/15/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Oakraftsman
This is my second Efco the older one is a small one which I've had for 5 years and use it to cut firewood--mostly oak. You can't buy a better chainsaw for the price!! Quality workmanship throughout. It's fast, powerful and not too loud. Whether hot or cold, it starts on the second or third pull every time.

Lots of fuel and oil capacity, so it does not need to be refilled frequently. Does not leak oil when stored. My only objection is that the clutch is located outside of the sprocket,... more
Pros: Price, Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Miguel Recommends This Efco Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Richard M.
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 6/18/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Happy Camper
The trees on my property consist of mostly black jack oak, which by the way weighs a ton. This saw starts unbelievably easy. I don't notice any vibration and cuts like a champ. The only reason its receives a 4 star is I only have owned it for about a month.
Richard Recommends This Efco Product
Was this review helpful?
30
David K.
Newport, KY
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 10/14/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mt 8200
For the price you can not beat this saw. This guy powers through 36" ash like it's butter. About to set up an Alaskan mill and see how it turns out.
Pros: Fast, Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
David Recommends This Efco Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Abisai T.
Vero Beach, FL
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 10/28/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Is The Best Chainsaw You Can Buy Today For Everyday Use
Efco chainsaw is a powerful, heavy duty and very professional chainsaw for everyday use or for occasional use. I highly recommend this product to everybody, but specially if you need it for heavy duty use. It's worth the money you pay.

This is an Italian machine, and those machines made in Italy are of high quality. It is amazing. It is great. It starts in just 2 or 3 pulls (not like other brands).

Just keep in mind that when the machine is new, it takes a little more time and effort when... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Fast, Reliable
Abisai Recommends This Efco Product
Abisai's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have only good things to say about this company. Thanks a lot!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Efco MT8200-24 gas chain saw reviews.Compare our Efco MT8200-24 ratings. Find the Efco MT8200-24 gas chain saw that is right for you.