Free Shipping On Chain Saws (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Chain Saws Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 966 76 27-14 Gas Chain Saws Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Husqvarna 966 76 27-14 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (7)
High Quality (6)
Durable (4)
Price (4)
Fast (2)
Cons
Packaging (3)
The box split open and t... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Scott W.
North Chittenden, VT
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 10/13/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Power And Features In A Great Price Point
Easy starting, very strong motor for this price point. Terrific value.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Scott Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Scott's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Nice experience, I've shopped there many times."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert G
Twain Harte, CA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 4/23/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
465 Husqvarna Rancher Chainsaw
Great chainsaw , I've cut a lot of downed trees with it and it works great. Small problem with chain oiler but got it working so all is good.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Price, Easy To Use
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jon E.
Blakeslee, PA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 8/21/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hard Working Saw
This saw was a little touchy to assemble, but once assembled, it has become the workhorse of my yard.

I bought it to handle the logs that are 20 plus inches in diameter. It does such a great job that I use it for pretty much everything.

I am happy that I made the purchase.
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, Reliable
Cons: Packaging
Jon Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Steven M.
Bartlesville, OK
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 2/4/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy Repeat Husqvarna Owner!
I replaced a 1997 Husqvarna 55 that finally gave out. Shopped hard and decided on this 24" model as my 20" was never long enough. Lots of power on large trees. Cut a chord first day. Had to tighten chain several times as expected. Manual says the carb is auto tuned so I just let her rip from the get go.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Durable, Reliable
Steven Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Brent L.
Stacy, MN
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 12/19/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw
Nice balance, lots of power, and easy to start. I would say this is the best saw I've ever used, and I've used many.
Pros: Features, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Brent Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Brent's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I'm glad I found you guys."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Timothy R
Pulaski, VA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 4/11/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw! Very Strong
My sons and I were very surprised by the power.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Durable, Fast
Cons: Packaging
Timothy Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Timothy's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything was handled well."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Cory B
Flushing, MI
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 3/11/17
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Saw
Cut a lot of wood in very little time.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Cory Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Cory's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Customer service was great, thank you Jennifer!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Cornelius D.
Sutter, CA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 1/27/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Saw
Put together well. Looking forward to years of use.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Price, Durable
Cons: Packaging, The box split open and the bar was lost. They sent one same day
Cornelius Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Husqvarna 966 76 27-14 gas chain saw reviews.Compare our Husqvarna 966 76 27-14 ratings. Find the Husqvarna 966 76 27-14 gas chain saw that is right for you.