Free Shipping On Chain Saws (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Chain Saws Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 966 76 27-14 Gas Chain Saws Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Husqvarna 966 76 27-14 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (10)
High Quality (6)
Durable (5)
Fast (4)
Easy To Use (4)
Cons
Packaging (3)
The box split open and t... (1)
Husky warranty setup (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Steven M.
Bartlesville, OK
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 2/4/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw!
Super happy with this saw. Right out of box no issues at all. Starts quickly, idles well, weight not bad for 24" bar. I actually am using it with a Granberg chainsaw mill also with a 32" chain.
View Image
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Reliable, Features
Steven Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Steven's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Super fast. Great price."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Steven M.
Bartlesville, OK
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 2/4/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy Repeat Husqvarna Owner!
I replaced a 1997 Husqvarna 55 that finally gave out. Shopped hard and decided on this 24" model as my 20" was never long enough. Lots of power on large trees. Cut a chord first day. Had to tighten chain several times as expected. Manual says the carb is auto tuned so I just let her rip from the get go.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Durable, Reliable
Steven Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
53
Brent L.
Stacy, MN
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 12/19/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw
Nice balance, lots of power, and easy to start. I would say this is the best saw I've ever used, and I've used many.
Pros: Features, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Brent Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Brent's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I'm glad I found you guys."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert G
Twain Harte, CA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 4/23/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
465 Husqvarna Rancher Chainsaw
Great chainsaw , I've cut a lot of downed trees with it and it works great. Small problem with chain oiler but got it working so all is good.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Price, Easy To Use
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Timothy R
Pulaski, VA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 4/11/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw! Very Strong
My sons and I were very surprised by the power.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Durable, Fast
Cons: Packaging
Timothy Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Timothy's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything was handled well."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Cory B
Flushing, MI
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 3/11/17
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Saw
Cut a lot of wood in very little time.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Cory Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Cory's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Customer service was great, thank you Jennifer!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Doug B.
Loveland, OH
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 9/13/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw Better Than Expected After Much Review
I am a 20 year farm-hand, who has operated and used many chainsaws over the years. The 2 saws I currently use are a 359 Pro Husqvarna 59cc and a 042 Stihl 68cc . The 465 rancher out performed both saws by a large margin. We cut 2 White Oak trees, approximately 3 feet in diameter, completely up in less than an hour. This would of taken 3 to 4 times that long with my other saws. The balance and little to no force cutting with the saw was the best I have seen. The other notable difference is even... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Fast, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Husky warranty setup
Doug Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Product Expert
Doug,
We are glad to hear the Husqvarna chainsaw is working out great for you. Husqvarna does have an online registration that automatically get that done for you. I have attached a link for you Register Your Husqvarna Product . We appreciate your business and if there is anything we can assist with please let us know.
more
Doug's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Chain Saws Direct made the purchase easy and the reviews as well as recommendations helped in my purchase process. There are to many saws and not enough info to make an informed decision without Chainsaws Direct I would still be researching the right saw to fit my needs."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Henry S.
Shelton, WA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 8/15/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Saw
Great saw, works like a charm once you figure out how to start it, don't go by the instructions, you'll flood it out and it won't start. Pump the bulb no more than three times, at the most and it should be OK and not flood the saw out. Works for me.

I'm happy with it and probably would buy it again.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Fast, Easy To Use
Cons: Bad Instructions
Henry Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Henry's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"When I was trying to figure out how to start the saw (instructions are iffy) Dale worked with me until it was resolved and we got it going, excellent support."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott F.
Lakewood, NY
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 7/11/17
Related Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
One Tough Chainsaw
This saw cuts like butter on all the hardwood in our forest. Thanks for such a great product. Power Equipment Direct has the fastest shipping of any company out there.
Tip: What is a Related Review?* Related reviews were originally written for products that are very similar to this one. While the reviewed product may differ in color, size, fuel type, or another aspect, we believe it is applicable to this model.
This review was originally written for the 966 04 83-34.
Was this review helpful?
00
Cornelius D.
Sutter, CA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 1/27/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Saw
Put together well. Looking forward to years of use.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Price, Durable
Cons: Packaging, The box split open and the bar was lost. They sent one same day
Cornelius Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Scott W.
North Chittenden, VT
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 10/13/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Power And Features In A Great Price Point
Easy starting, very strong motor for this price point. Terrific value.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Scott Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Scott's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Nice experience, I've shopped there many times."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Jon E.
Blakeslee, PA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 8/21/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hard Working Saw
This saw was a little touchy to assemble, but once assembled, it has become the workhorse of my yard.

I bought it to handle the logs that are 20 plus inches in diameter. It does such a great job that I use it for pretty much everything.

I am happy that I made the purchase.
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, Reliable
Cons: Packaging
Jon Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Husqvarna 966 76 27-14 gas chain saw reviews.Compare our Husqvarna 966 76 27-14 ratings. Find the Husqvarna 966 76 27-14 gas chain saw that is right for you.