Free Shipping On Chain Saws (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Chain Saws Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Power King PK451620 Gas Chain Saws Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$159.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Power King PK451620 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
3/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (6)
Price (6)
Exceeded Expectations (4)
High Quality (2)
Reliable (2)
Cons
Heavy (3)
Off/on switch (1)
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
PRIMER (1)
78% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Kevin B.
Godfrey, IL
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 7/2/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw. Very Easy To Setup And Use
Easily set this saw up. It starts easily every time. It's easy to store with the included covers. I like the easy adjustments with chain tension and bar oil. Runs and cuts great.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Kevin Recommends This Power King Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Kevin,
Glad your chainsaw meet your expectations. The 45cc is a powerful midsize saw not to small not to big just right for some. It was very nice of you to share your experience with Powerking.
Thank you so very much.
Gregg - Founder of Powerking
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Dan G
Placerville, ID
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 5/24/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not As Described Or Pictured
Picture and description show a primer bulb and a red on off switch. No primer bulb and a togle switch for on off. I am still thinking about returning. Have not fired it up yet. Was going to get another one but now i am in doubt. Have unpacked and assembled and packaging material tossed out so returing might be a painn
Cons: PRIMER
Dan Does Not Recommend This Product
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Product Expert
Dan,
Can you please send us picture of the machine you received? You can also give us a call after. Thanks much!
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Dan,
We have corrected the web pictures on the site for your chainsaw. Thank you for pointing that out to us. Your unit is a compression start and does not require a primer bulb. Easy starting, pull choke out - pull until pops - push choke in and start. Thank you for choosing Powerking and PED as your retailer.
Gregg - Founder of Powerking.
more
Was this review helpful?
51
Gary S.
Jackson, GA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 9/21/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Was Not Convinced At First....but
I was skeptical at first...as I never bought a chain saw that was not a "name brand"....but how I am surprised by the quality and PRICE of my POWER KING...after putting it together which was very easy and took about 30min...gassing it up...and on the 3rd pull it fired up...man ....was I a happy customer....I have cut down a number a trees due to hurricane damage and my PK has not skipped a beat....I am very pleased....if you buy one...you will most likely not be disappointed...
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Features, Reliable
Gary Recommends This Power King Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Gary,
So glad your doing your thing with Powerking. The 45cc combo is one of our most popular saws with the 2 bars. Saw is not too small, not too big, but just right for most. 16" is a good trimming bar and the 20 inch bar is great for logging. Thank you for the great review and choosing PED as your dealer.
Gregg - Founder of Powerking
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Lewis R.
Lyman, ME
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 9/13/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Complete Satisfaction
Used for the first time yesterday... Impressed with the ease in assembling and operating this chain saw. Like that it doesn't need to be primed. Started up effortlessly and made the task a pleasant experience. Would recommend this chain saw .
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Quiet
Cons: Heavy
Lewis Recommends This Power King Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Lewis,
SUPER - Thank you for choosing Powerking to do your thing.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jason B.
Osteen, FL
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Chainsaw
I cut 4 oaks trees after the Florida hurricane. Saw seemed to cut well. It came with 2 blades and multiple chains which was a good thing for the price. Overall experience has been good. Not having a primer bulb is different. Most primer bulbs go bad at the worst time.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Heavy
Jason Recommends This Power King Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jason,
45cc and 57cc does not require a primer bulb, pull out choke, pull till it fires, push choke in, pull and start. Saw also starts well in cold weather. Thanks for the great review.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Gary P.
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 9/10/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
My Saw Is Not Working Properly
I cut a total of 11trees none of which were over 8"s in diameter, and the saw sputtered. Hard to say what it was but that's far to early in the life of the saw for that to happen.
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Gary Does Not Recommend This Product
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Product Expert
Gary,
Please review the troubleshooting information in the owner's manual. It would be a dirty air-filter or a fuel/carb/idle issue. If you're still having issue. I would contact PowerKing @ 800-344-3371 for warranty claims and to be assigned a service center.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Gary,
Make sure your fuel mix is 40:1. Check your fuel pick up line in the tank. It has a filter on the end of the line. After checking reposition the filter the the bottom of the tank so you saw will run great when side cutting. Call us at Powerking anytime for tech help.
more

This customer received compensation for their review.   Read More

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Was this review helpful?
10
Greg T.
Crossville, TN
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 6/25/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Chainsaw, Great Price Too
Great running chainsaw, fast start up easy to use. 2 sizes of chainsaw bar and two chains.

I would buy it again it's a nice product for the money- I enjoy using it.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Greg Recommends This Power King Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Greg,
Super, glad your saw performance is to your expectations. Keep on cut'n.
Gregg - Founder Powerking
more
Was this review helpful?
21
Damon H.
Marina, CA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 7/26/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw
Started on third pull. Works great.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Reliable
Damon Recommends This Power King Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Damon,
Great news, glad your saw is easy to start - Thanks for choosing Powerking and Power Equipment Direct. https://www.chainsawsdirect.com/includes/languages/english/images/buttons/button_update.gif
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Toby M
Nampa, ID
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 7/26/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Chain Saw
Easy to use and cuts great! Two sizes of the chain saw makes for an excellent choice of tools. If any negatives, I would have to say the off/on switch. It could be a little better designed and in a different location. I kept hitting it by accident and turning it off.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Off/on switch
Toby Recommends This Power King Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Toby,
Glad the 45cc is delivering the power you need. Thanks for choosing Powerking at PED.
Gregg - Founder Powerking
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Power King PK451620 gas chain saw reviews.Compare our Power King PK451620 ratings. Find the Power King PK451620 gas chain saw that is right for you.