Free Shipping On Chain Saws (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Chain Saws Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

WORX WG309 Electric Pole Saws Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$99.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$99.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$99.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$99.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$99.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
WORX WG309 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Price (4)
Easy To Use (4)
Exceeded Expectations (3)
Features (2)
Durable (2)
Cons
Heavy (1)
Durability (1)
Low Quality (1)
95% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
19 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Chain Saw Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
28 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2014 Helpful Votes
Chain Saws Direct Recommended

The best of both worlds, a pole saw and a chainsaw. The WG309 allows you to easily take down limbs with its 10 foot reach and also allows you to be able to quarter them effortlessly if needed by doubling as a handheld saw as well.

A powerful 8-amp electric motor provides smooth and consistent performance by just plugging into a standard household outlet. There are no more worries about starting or whether or not it is going to start and gas and fumes are a thing of the past.

If you are... more
Dale Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
6029
Manuel A.
Cuero, TX
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 5/26/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worx Electric Pole Saw
I really did like the pole saw brand, but it's really top heavy. Something else I didn't expect is it's verry hard to see the bar so you have to guess where the bar is at most of the time.
Manuel Recommends This WORX Product
Manuel's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Not verry good"
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Daniel Haney
Sweeny, TX
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 2/5/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Piece Of Junk
Used this thing twice on small limbs. Heat from the motor melted the plastic bolt that holds the saw to the pole. Now it's worthless. Part is unavailable.

Junk. Dont buy.
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Product Expert
Daniel,
I am very sorry to hear about the issues you're experiencing with this pole saw. It does come with a 3 year warranty, so I would highly recommend that you give Worx a call directly at (866) 788-7394 to see what can be done. If there's anything else that we can help with, please contact us as well. Thank you again for your business and I hope you have a great day.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
John L.
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 1/20/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Experience With The Wg309
I have only used it once so far. Weather/rain, of all things out here this year. It is pretty heavy, I am 76, but manageable.

So far I have used it with a 1,000 watt Honda generator. Have not tried it with the 2,000 watt inverter in the truck as yet.

I have a large cattle ranch and the home place, 2 acres, has a lot of trees. So my work is cut out for me.
John Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Joseph K.
Albuquerque, NM
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 1/7/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Loved This Saw. It Surprised My Son And Me. Great Job!
It cut down a complete 25' tree from branches ATM the top and then the trunk. Excellent!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Joseph Recommends This WORX Product
Joseph's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The extra 2 to 3 foot extension is excellent."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Angelo C.
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 10/24/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product For The Money.
I have used owned many chain saws for the past 50 years. First time I used a electric one. I was very impressed how well it performed. I would give this saw a 5 star. Worx made a great product.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Angelo Recommends This WORX Product
Angelo's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great buying experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
John J.
La Grange, TX
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 9/4/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Excellent Product. Ordered 9/4
The pole saw works well and is easy to extend and tension the chain. It is more modern than the Remington in design and has overcome some of its older counterparts shortcomings. I don't know if a solution can be found, but it still throws the chain frequently when you try to cut vines. Overall an improvement.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price
John Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ronald C.
Golconda, IL
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 10/20/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
Easy to operate.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
Ronald Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Raymond R.
Friendsville, PA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 8/10/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
High Hopes!
I haven't tried this saw yet, as I greatly underestimated how high the tree branches are that I had intended to trim (much to my embarrassment). However, this saw seems to be of very high quality. I love the features such as: easy chain tensioning, automatic oiler, and the ability to use it as a pole saw or a regular saw at ground level. So, I do look forward to actually using it, because if it worx (pun intended) as good as it looks, I will be very satisfied. Till then, I do have high hopes!
Raymond Recommends This WORX Product
Raymond's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Product was accurately depicted, cost was relatively inexpensive, shipping was fast and free, thus the service was excellent!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Theodore K.
Saginaw, MI
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 6/15/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
I love it. It's the nicest chainsaw I have.
Theodore Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Peter D.
Nyack, NY
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 7/18/15
Total Helpful Votes
46 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worx Electric Pole Saw Puts My Garden Back In The Sun
I live in an area with lots of trees, mine and neighbors on and around my property. I like to garden and this year I noticed that a neighbor's tree which was never a problem in former years suddenly sprouted branches that put a third of my garden in shadow. That's when I decided to buy the Worx Electric Pole Saw. It's a good little tool and will come in handy, on and off the pole for all the pruning ahead. It's just what I needed.
Peter Recommends This WORX Product
Peter's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Have had good results from everything I've purchased from your company."
 more
Was this review helpful?
468
Kathleen F.
Ithaca, NE
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 11/13/15
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gets The Job Done!
I am 60 years old and live alone. I had a lot of pruning I needed done. This pole saw is exactly the right size for me to handle. The cord is a bit of a pain, but messing with a gas engine would have been even worse. I LOVE the self tension feature. No more guess work. This saw was exactly what I needed.
Kathleen Recommends This WORX Product
Kathleen's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipper!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
120
Steve M.
Lunenburg, MA
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 7/16/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Pretty Well.
With the extra extension, makes it easier to reach farther. I liked that I could take it off the pole and use it by itself.

As far as complaints, the weight made it awkward to use at an angle, it was best straight up or extended horizontal. I did find it hard to get the chain tension right, it would slip off at the most inconvenient times. I do rest the pole on the trigger end when it is extended up, but worry about over stressing the electric cord when I do. Also, the safety button was... more
Steve Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
120
Lenard R.
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 3/7/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Tool
The automatic chain oiler, no tool necessary removal, tightening and cleaning of the chain and easy snap on attachment to the pole make this tool simple to use and maintain. With the 8-Amps motor it goes through 31/2 inch oak limbs with ease.
Lenard Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Jesus R.
Beeville, TX
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 2/15/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
This is a great piece of equipment. Works great, good price and does the job to the best.
Jesus Recommends This WORX Product
Jesus's Experience With Chain Saws Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I would recommend this piece of equipment to everyone"
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
Joseph B.
Ponte Vedra, FL
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 11/27/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Works For Me.
Great little tool for light work. If you read and follow the instructions you can't go wrong for the price.
Joseph Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Gordon R.
Wichita, KS
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 4/5/16
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Tool
I bought this to replace a Black and Decker that had a bad motor. I am very happy with this saw. If I get ten years of use out of it I'll really be happy.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price
Gordon Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Sherril R.
Lake Placid, FL
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 4/3/16
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Little Chain Saw
I love it, I have been really busy with it clearing the brush from around our house with my new saw. It is great and really easy to use.
Sherril Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
41
John D.
Brandon, MS
Purchased from Chain Saws Direct
Purchased 4/10/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Out Works Me
Better than I expected. Does much more than I thought it could. Worth every penny.
John Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest WORX WG309 electric pole saw reviews.Compare our WORX WG309 ratings. Find the WORX WG309 electric pole saw that is right for you.